Armagh Observatory and Planetarium

Register of Interests for Board of Governors, Management Committee and Senior Management Team – 2024/25

NAME	INTERESTS DECLARED
The Most Revd Archbishop	<u>Self</u>
J McDowell	Governor of The Royal School, Armagh
The Very Revd Dean	Self
S Forster	Governor of The Royal School, Armagh
	Governor of Drelincourt Primary School
	Governor & Guardian of Armagh Robinson Library
	Chairman of the Board of St Patrick's Cofl Cathedral, Armagh
The Rev Canon A Totten	Self
OBE	Trustee, The Royal Irish Regiment Charity
	Trustee, The Royal Army Chaplains' Museum
	Honorary Research Fellow, Durham University
	Governor and Guardian, Armagh Robinson Library
Mr R Wilson	Self
	Chief Executive of Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council
	which includes Planning Authority
	Board Member, Royal School Armagh (Board of Governors)
Professor R Hunter	Self
	Board member of the DfC Ministerial Advisory Group for Architecture and
	the Built Environment
Ms G McVeigh	Self
	Consumer Council NI - NED
	Armagh Observatory and Planetarium Management Committee - NED
	NI Transport Holding Company – NED
	South Eastern Regional College - NED
Professor G Cotter	Self
	None declared
	For completeness the following is a full list of other appointments and
	professional memberships that I hold:
	Member of Governing Body, Exeter College, Oxford
	Fellow of Royal Astronomical Society
	Member of Astronomical Society of Ireland
	Member of Institute of Physics
	Member of European Astronomical Society
	Member of International Astronomical Union
	External Examiner, Royal College of Surgeons of Ireland

NAME	INTERESTS DECLARED
Professor M Burton	Self Division B Advisor (Past-President) ("Facilities, Technologies, Data Science") of the International Astronomical Union (the peak international body for astronomy) Division C, Commission C4 Vice-President ("World Heritage and Astronomy") of the International Astronomical Union Fellow of the Royal Astronomical Society, the Royal Society of New South Wales, the Astronomical Society of Australia and the Australian Institute for Physics Board member, School of Cosmic Physics, Dublin Institute of Advanced Studies